State Achievement Testing: AIR, PARCC & OGTs

The OGT (Ohio Graduation Test): Students who graduate 2017 or before

Students graduating in 2016 or before must pass all five sections of the OGT in order to receive a high school diploma: Reading, Math, Writing, Science, and Social Studies.

In addition, students who graduate in the class of 2017 or before can substitute new PARCC/AIR End of Course achievement test scores for OGT tests.


State End of Course Achievement Tests: English/Language Arts, Math, Science, & Social Studies

Students in grades 3-8 are given subject-area tests to measure their learning. Reading and Math assessments are given in grades 3-8, while tests in Science, Social Studies, and Writing can also be given.

Students who graduate after 2017 are also required to take 7 tests for high school graduation. Students must earn 18 total points on these tests: English I, English II, Algebra I, Geometry, Physical Science OR Biology, American History, and American Government. Each test is worth 5 points.












Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s